Local Expert – Rachael/ Norwich, Norfolk

Name: Rachael Minister
Instagram: @rachaelminister  


Hello! I am Rachael, 34 and a first time mum. I am busy raising my little man (and 34 year old man too!) as well as working part-time. I love spending my time in Highams Park and Norfolk or heading off on travels around the globe.

Favourite places to eat: My favourite places to eat in Norwich would have to be Biddy’s Tea room (although it’s not very spacious for a buggy) and Middleton’s Steakhouse (here).

Favourite places to go: My favourite places to go in Norwich it would have to be the Playbarn for a wet weather activity and Eaton Park for a summers day.

[siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Image_Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]

Favourite places to shop for your little ones: I love John Lewis just because it is so baby friendly! In the first month of motherhood I went to John Lewis for my first shopping trip and thank god I did as it took all the stress out of ‘going out’!!!

Favourite classes or groups: I have yet to try classes in Norwich but very open to suggestions for ones to check out.

Any other local tips?: 
In Norwich Eaton Park is a must – it’s free, has a boating pond, goal posts, a cafe, a ride on train and a massive sand play area.
Jump for Joy soft play (Rackheath) is very reasonable and a easy way to use up some energy for both child and parent 🙂
Also head anywhere on the coast but particularly Wells-on-sea, Holkham or Cromer.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.